Home » Denmark » I take my students to visit other Networking Academies in the world

I take my students to visit other Networking Academies in the world

IMG-20150528-WA0003Bo Lindborg is a leader in IT Education, teacher and Cisco Networking Academy instructor for many years. I know him since a few months and am really happy that we have become colleagues and friends organizing the Nordics & Baltics NETACAD Conference together in May 2015

Bo is the one in the middle of the photo – getting to know more about him is showing me that he is a really amazing person:

Inpired by a thought-provoking conversations about emerging markets with Paul Mountford – a Cisco executive – at the 10-year Networking Academy anniversary in Istanbul, he started thinking about the idea to send his students to other countries to help build networks.

He started searching for contacts using the Academy Netspace arena and was supported by Aine Doris and Nuno Guarda to get help finding a contact there. It resulted in coming into contact with Ms. Maria Salud De Los Santos who is the legal head contact person at the University of Cebu (UC) in the Philippines. READ MORE

Meeting other academies is my main way in finding opportunities for collaboration. In this sense, there is no better path in sharing insightful experiences between academies.

Let it be known wide and clear that student should truly appreciate that the Cisco academy is global and worldwide. Let everyone know that Cisco Academy program makes things happen and it changes lives.

My future dream is to build bridges between Cisco academies all over the world. If anyone is interested to know more about my projects, please write to me.
[please find contact in the full article]

Thank you very much Bo, for all your initiatives. I am happy to support your ventures …

LINKS

READ MORE about the Swedish CISCO instructor goes to the Philippines
By Bo Lindborg, Blackeberg Upper Secondary School, 2008

Read about more bridges being built
Inspirational visit to Cisco Dublin for Students from Denmark
I have so much to tell you …


Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog

Join 1,649 other subscribers

Authors